BOOK REVIEW: Top Secret by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Publication date: 7th May 2019

Pages: 282

Genre: New Adult

SPOILER FREE BOOK REVIEW

Keaton is mister popular at his fraternity and his girlfriend wants a threesome for her birthday. He doesn’t want everyone to know so he downloads a Kink app to recruit a guy and goes by LobsterShorts. Throughout his chats with ‘SinnerThree’ he explores the fact that he might actually quite enjoy a sexual encounter with a man…

This was my first male/male book of the smutty variety, and boy have I found a new trope I love! My favourite part of the book was reading about Keaton exploring his feelings and trying to understand his sexuality.

I loved the enemies to lovers aspect and I kept waiting for them each to work out who each other was. Their chemistry was intense and I felt like it was a realistic struggle.

The depiction of college life and juggling responsibilities felt really realistic also and they thought about their futures and careers. In New Adult romances I feel like it is too easy for the author to forget to include those elements or they are just thrown in without embedding them properly. However, Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen did such a great job of it and it added some real stakes.

It also explored toxic relationships with family and how to deal with that. It added and extra layer and helped me to understand SinnerThree as the plot evolved.

5/5 🦞🦞🦞🦞🦞

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Top Secret by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Leave a comment